Outside of Trans-Siberian Orchestra, haven't really heard a solid symphonic metal christmas..... and since we are getting close to that time, might as well check out:

Jarkko Ahola (AHOLA, TERÄSBETONI, NORTHERN KINGS) will release a Christmas album, "Ave Maria - Joulun Klassikot" ("Ave Maria - Christmas Classics"), On November 9.

Commented Ahola: "The idea was to do a Christmas album that would sound majestic and grand, but yet still delicate and dynamic. It was clear that there would be no sample-based orchestrations, but a real symphony orchestra playing most of the songs. Even though sampled sound and midi programming can do pretty convincing results, the real thing just sounds like a… REAL THING! We also recorded a big sounding organ at church to make the package even more tangible."

He added, "The album was recorded in several locations, but my parts were done at Neomusic Studio in Helsinki with Janne Huttunen sitting behind the desk. Miikka Huttunen handled the mixing and Svante Försback did the mastering."

"Ave Maria - Joulun Klassikot" track listing:

01. Ave Maria
02. Sylvian Joululaulu
03. En Etsi Valtaa Loistoa
04. Mielenrauhaa
05. Varpunen Jouluaamuna
06. Sydämeeni Joulun Teen
07. Nessun Dorma
08. Tonttu
09. Jouluyö, Juhlayö
10. Adagio
Translation please!