"Silverthorn", the new album from American/German/Swedish symphonic metallers KAMELOT, sold 5,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 79 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band's previous CD, "Poetry For The Poisoned", opened with around 6,100 units in September 2010 to enter the chart at No. 74.

"Silverthorn" was released on October 30 in North America, October 26 in Germany and October 29 in the rest of Europe via Steamhammer/SPV. The CD marks the band's first release with new singer Tommy Karevik, the 30-year-old Swede who previously fronted SEVENTH WONDER (a group that he is still a member of).

The "Silverthorn" LP and limited edition has one version of the cover artwork, while the standard version of "Silverthorn" has a different but equally exquisite version. The standard version is presented as an Ecolbook. The limited edition contains the Ecolbook, a bonus CD with nearly 60 minutes of music, a 44-page book and an exclusive poster. The double LP version is a gatefold on colored vinyl and includes the CD.

"Silverthorn" track listing:

Disc 1

01. Manus Dei
02. Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)
03. Ashes To Ashes
04. Torn
05. Song For Jolee
06. Veritas
07. My Confession
08. Silverthorn
09. Falling Like The Fahrenheit
10. Solitaire
11. Prodigal Son
Part I: Funerale
Part II: Burden Of Guilt (The Branding)
Part III: The Journey
12. Continuum

Disc 2 - Limited Box Edition

01. Manus Dei
02. Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife) (instrumental version)
03. Kismet
04. Ashes To Ashes (instrumental version)
05. Torn (instrumental version)
06. Song For Jolee (instrumental version)
07. Veritas (instrumental version)
08. My Confession (instrumental version)
09. Silverthorn (instrumental version)
10. Falling Like The Fahrenheit (instrumental version)
11. Solitaire (instrumental version)
12. Prodigal Son (instrumental version)
Part I: Funerale
Part II: Burden Of Guilt (The Branding)
Part III: The Journey
13. Continuum
14. Grace (bonus track)
Of course, I am not putting it in Testament's category of album of the year.....but solid disc.